My bookish challenge

Happy New Year to you all!

I am sorry for being so quiet over the festive period. I was working, writing and singing right up to a few days before Christmas, and then I fell ill and have remained unwell ever since. Very frustrating! Most of it now is focusing around a bizarre but violent allergic reaction which is taking its time to clear from my system. Hopefully soon I will be able to ditch the antihistamines and start waking up.

In the meantime, I saw this challenge on popsugar and thought I would give it a go. I love a challenge, and one that helps broaden my reading experience would surely be worthwhile?

https://booksnooks.files.wordpress.com/2016/01/10644863_10205726742748521_4801425545387774445_n.jpg?w=467&h=404

I was planning on doing this in order, and probably will, but today I bought a book that I hope is bound to bring me joy (the last option on the list!). The book in question is AA Milne’s Winnie the Pooh. I watched a programme over the Christmas holidays, written and presented by David Walliams, on The Times’ top 50 books for children, and Winnie the Pooh was top. The quotes from the book reminded me how lovely it is so I look forward to exploring it again.

I will write again soon with comments on the first book I read from the list but please do let me know if you are following this or another challenge. Also – if you have any books that you would recommend for the categories I’d love to hear them!

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Lynne says:

    Think I might just “challenge” along with you, Sam! I’ve been browsing thru many and none appealed, but this sounds excellent. And justifies my random reading these days… Might have to add a couple of categories! Hope you’re feeling well soon. xx

    Like

    1. Excellent, Lynne – please do join me and let me know how it goes! x

      Like

Leave a Reply

